Review credibility within your vendor budget

TrustRadius Alternatives and TrustRadius Competitors for Software Vendors

The cheapest TrustRadius alternatives are no cost vendor profiles on G2, Capterra, PeerSpot, SourceForge and SaaSHub, with a priority listing here at $49 a month or $288 a year when you want paid placement at a published price. Gartner Peer Insights charges nothing to be listed or reviewed, and TrustRadius itself offers a basic profile at no cost while its paid Customer Voice program starts around a reported $30,000 per product per year.

Ratings here come only from reviews, paid placement is labeled, and reviewers need a signed in account with confirmed email.

Compare costs and buyer fit

SaaS Reviews priority listing

Start with a listing you can budget for

$49 a month or $288 a year for priority listing. Choose the billing option that fits your current plan for reaching software buyers.

List for $49 a month or $288 a year See what a priority listing includes

We run this directory. The comparison below includes where TrustRadius is the stronger choice.

How to pick an alternative by stage

Start with the buying decision you need to support. A new founder needs an accurate public product page. A team selling to enterprise procurement may need detailed customer evidence. Spending more on the first problem does not automatically solve the second. Give each channel a specific job before comparing proposals.

  1. 1

    Pre seed with a product to explain

    Claim the profiles that cost nothing and make the product description specific. Explain who uses the tool, which workflow it replaces and where it does not fit. Consider a fixed price priority listing if you have a clear reason to pay for placement. A Customer Voice budget is hard to justify before you have customers able to describe actual use.

  2. 2

    Seed with first customers

    Ask customers for honest accounts of the work they do with your software. Choose a review destination your prospects already mention. Keep the no cost TrustRadius profile if its format suits those stories. Compare G2 Starter or a Capterra click test only when you can connect spending to qualified conversations and eventual customers.

  3. 3

    Series A with enterprise deals

    Ask sales which unanswered questions delay procurement. If prospects need detailed implementation experiences, TrustRadius may deserve a paid evaluation alongside PeerSpot and Gartner Peer Insights. If the proposal includes buyer intent data, name the person who will act on it. A quote needs an operational owner as well as a budget owner.

TrustRadius competitors compared for vendor spending

A basic profile is a useful level when your goal is accurate information and a place for reviews. Paid distribution is a separate purchase. This table shows both so that a no cost listing is not confused with a complete replacement for Customer Voice. The suggested fits are buying criteria, not promises of traffic, rankings or revenue.

USD vendor costs with reported starting figures labeled. Quote based programs need a written proposal.
Review site Owner How vendors pay Yearly cost at the lowest useful level Where it beats TrustRadius or sets the baseline Best for
TrustRadius baseline HG Insights Basic profile at no cost. Customer Voice from about $30,000 per product per year (reported). Add ons quoted. $0 profile. Paid program about $30,000 (reported). Baseline strength in authenticated reviewers, review depth and enterprise buying decisions. Enterprise sellers with a defined review program
G2 G2 Profile at no cost. Starter $299 a month or $2,999 a year in the FY26 pricing guide. Higher tiers quoted. $0 profile. Starter $2,999 on annual billing. Lower published paid entry price than Customer Voice. Mid market and enterprise vendors testing a paid program
Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice G2 since February 2026 Capterra profile at no cost. PPC from a reported $2.00 a click with about $500 a month practical floor. Software Advice leads reported at $70 to $250 each. $0 profile. PPC about $6,000 at the practical floor. Lead spend varies. A click or lead budget rather than a Customer Voice program. SMB software with measured conversion economics
Gartner Peer Insights Gartner Vendors do not pay to be listed or reviewed. Tied to Gartner research. $0 to be listed or reviewed. Enterprise IT review presence without a vendor listing charge. Enterprise IT products relevant to Gartner research
PeerSpot Independent Listing at no cost. Vendor programs priced by quote. $0 listing. Paid program by quote. Enterprise IT peer reviews with job titles and no listing fee. IT and security products needing peer context
SourceForge Slashdot Media Listing at no cost. Paid promotion priced by quote. $0 listing. Promotion by quote. Developer and IT audience fit with a no cost starting point. Developer, infrastructure and open source tools
SaaSHub Independent Listing at no cost. Featured slots available for a fee. $0 listing. Featured price requires confirmation. Alternatives pages for tools positioned against known products. Focused SaaS products with a clear replacement story
SaaS Reviews Independent Priority listing $49 a month or $288 a year. Claimed profile plans are separate. $288 for a yearly priority listing. Published fixed listing price with labeled paid placement. Early stage SaaS seeking a predictable listing expense

G2 announced its acquisition of Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice from Gartner on January 29, 2026, and closed it on February 5. Those brands offer different ways to buy attention, but share an owner. Gartner Peer Insights is a different proposition tied to Gartner research. Do not assume a Capterra budget buys a presence there.

What TrustRadius charges vendors

TrustRadius lets any software vendor claim a basic profile through its vendor portal at no cost. The profile appears in buyer searches and displays star ratings and customer reviews. If that is the presence you need, start there. Buying a paid program is a separate decision from establishing that your product belongs in the directory.

Its vendor pricing page names Customer Voice as a paid program starting at $30,000. Third party guides describe that starting figure as per product, per year. Treat it as a reported annual planning baseline, then ask sales to confirm your product scope and term. Pricing above the starting figure is quote based.

Downstream intent data and enterprise SSO are examples of add ons quoted by sales. Ask whether each requested capability is included in the proposal or carries a separate charge. The TrustRadius pricing guide for vendors explains how to separate a listing need from a paid program need.

Compare equivalent purchases

G2 Starter at $2,999 a year, Capterra clicks at about $6,000 a year at the practical floor, and a $288 yearly priority listing here buy different things. None should be described as Customer Voice at a discount. Decide whether you need review evidence, paid discovery or an intent workflow before comparing the totals.

Keep listing costs separate from profile management. Here, Basic claimed profile plans cost $99 a month or $588 billed yearly ($49 a month). They provide claim and verify, product editing, review responses, basic analytics and email support. A priority listing costs $49 a month or $288 a year. These are separate offers.

Small software team discussing review site budgets beside a whiteboard

When TrustRadius is still worth it

TrustRadius is known for authenticated reviewers, long detailed reviews and trScore. That depth matters when a buyer needs context about implementation, daily use and limitations. A short directory description cannot provide the same evidence. For enterprise software with a long buying process, detailed peer accounts may be more relevant than a cheaper sponsored slot.

TrustRadius says it does not sell paid placement in rankings, describing its approach as no pay to play. Top Rated and Buyer's Choice badges are earned from reviews. A vendor should not buy Customer Voice expecting to purchase a better ranking or an award. Evaluate the paid proposal on its stated deliverables and your ability to use them.

HG Insights announced the acquisition of TrustRadius on June 19, 2025. Terms were not disclosed. The stated proposition pairs HG account data with TrustRadius buyer intent signals. That is relevant to account focused sales teams, but ownership alone does not prove the value of a contract. Ask how the proposed data would change a real sales action.

Match the review channel to the use case

A developer tool with a narrow audience

Put SourceForge on the shortlist because its developer and IT context may fit the product. Use a no cost listing to explain deployment and intended users. Ask for a paid promotion quote only after identifying the category and buyer question it should address. A broad enterprise review program may be unnecessary for that job.

An enterprise IT buying committee

Compare TrustRadius review depth with PeerSpot reviews that include job titles and Gartner Peer Insights coverage tied to Gartner research. Read the content from the perspective of the technical evaluator and budget approver. The useful channel is the one that answers their specific concerns, even if it is not the cheapest paid option.

A small business product testing acquisition

Capterra PPC or Software Advice leads may fit a team ready to follow up and measure results. A click and a screened lead are different units of purchase. Compare each with your actual sales process. Stop at a no cost profile if you cannot yet tell which inquiries turn into suitable customers.

A focused SaaS replacement story

SaaSHub alternatives pages and a fixed price listing here are candidates when buyers compare your product with a familiar tool. Write concrete differences in workflow and audience. Paid placement can help present the product, but it does not create customer evidence. Keep asking users for honest reviews and keep the profile accurate as the product changes.

TrustRadius alternatives FAQ

What are the alternatives to TrustRadius?

TrustRadius alternatives include G2, Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice, Gartner Peer Insights, PeerSpot, SourceForge, SaaSHub and SaaS Reviews. Choose by buyer fit and payment model. Enterprise review depth, paid clicks and a fixed price directory listing serve different purposes, so the lowest price alone will not identify the best channel for your product.

Is TrustRadius free for vendors?

Yes. Any software vendor can claim a basic TrustRadius profile at no cost through its vendor portal. Those profiles appear in buyer searches and display star ratings and customer reviews. The paid Customer Voice program is a separate purchase, so a vendor does not need that program just to have a review presence.

How much does TrustRadius cost?

A basic TrustRadius profile costs nothing. Customer Voice starts around $30,000 per product per year, according to third party guides describing the starting figure. Pricing beyond that level is quote based. Add ons such as downstream intent data and enterprise SSO are quoted by sales, so request a written scope before budgeting.

Who owns TrustRadius?

HG Insights owns TrustRadius. The acquisition was announced on June 19, 2025, and the terms were not disclosed. The deal was presented as combining HG account data with TrustRadius buyer intent signals. TrustRadius is therefore separate from G2, which acquired Capterra, GetApp and Software Advice from Gartner in 2026.

Is TrustRadius better than G2?

TrustRadius can be a better fit when buyers need authenticated reviewers and long, detailed accounts of software use. G2 offers a lower published entry price for a paid vendor plan, with Starter at $299 a month or $2,999 a year. Compare the evidence your buyers need before treating either platform as the default.

Is TrustRadius legit?

Yes. TrustRadius is a software review platform known for authenticated reviewers, detailed reviews and its trScore. It says it does not sell paid placement in rankings. Top Rated and Buyer's Choice badges are earned from reviews. Those practices support credibility, although vendors should still read individual reviews for relevance to their own buyers.

What is the cheapest TrustRadius alternative for a startup?

The cheapest routes are profiles that cost nothing on G2, Capterra, PeerSpot, SourceForge and SaaSHub, plus Gartner Peer Insights where enterprise IT fit makes sense. TrustRadius itself also has a no cost profile. For a published paid listing price, SaaS Reviews offers priority placement at $49 a month or $288 a year.

Give buyers a clear place to compare your software

Start with a priority listing at $49 a month or $288 a year. Keep your review strategy tied to actual buyer questions and choose additional programs when the work calls for them.

Submit your product